Music Trails

Music Trails

in association with Beca

 

 

 

Landing at a different Christchurch or Selwyn library every time, Music Trails are fun-filled 45-minute performances by various CSO ensembles designed especially for children aged 2-6. Filled with song, story-telling, dancing and other interactive activities, with lots of opportunities for participation, these concerts are ideal for introducing the little ones to live music. 

Christchurch City Libraries (All performances start at 10.30am)

The following Music Trails have been cancelled
Wednesday 1st April - Te Hāpua: Halswell Centre (Woodwind Quintet) 
Wednesday 6th May - South Christchurch Library (Brass Quintet) -
Wednesday 3rd June - Tūranga (Brass Quintet)

Future Music Trails
Wednesday 1st July - Linwood Library (String Quartet)
Wednesday 5th August - Upper Riccarton Library (Brass Quintet)
Saturday 5th September - New Brighton Library (Woodwind Quintet) 
Saturday 30th September - Matuku Takotako: Sumner Library (String Quartet)
Wednesday 4th November - Fendalton Library (Brass Quintet)
Wednesday 2nd December - Papanui Library (Wind Quintet)


Selwyn District Libraries (Two performances per library at 10.15am and 11.30am)  

Friday 8th May - Rolleston Library (String Quartet) - Postponed
Friday 15th May - Leeston Library (Woodwind Quintet) - Postponed
Friday 22nd May - Lincoln Library (Woodwind Quintet) - Postponed
Friday 29th May - Darfield Library (String Quartet) - Postponed